Academy of Management OMT Division honors Center for POS with 2010 Joanne Martin Trailblazer Award

September 30, 2010

By Jane E. Dutton

Founders of the Center for Positive Organizational Scholarship (POS) Wayne Baker, Kim Cameron, Jane Dutton, Robert Quinn, Gretchen Spreitzer, Lynn Wooten were proud to be named as Trailblazers by the Organization and Management Theory (OMT) Division of the Academy of Management. The Joanne Martin Trailblazer Award is given every two years to “scholars who have taken a leadership role in the field of OMT by opening up new lines of thinking or inquiry. A trailblazer is a boundary-spanner and a conversation starter, someone who extends and builds the OMT community by shepherding new ideas and new scholarship, often in unconventional ways.” The Center for POS faculty were honored to receive this designation which was named to ensure the legacy of Joanne Martin. The team accepted the award at the Academy of Management meetings held in Montreal in August, 2010.